Economic Development Commission

The role of the Economic Development Commission is to ensure continued economic prosperity and preservation of the qualities that attract and retain businesses in the community. The Commission makes recommendations to the City Council on a wide variety of issues related to economic development, including business development, public-private partnerships, maintenance and development of the commercial, industrial and central business districts, and business attraction programs. (9 members, 4-year terms).

Commission Members

Philip Cohen, Chair
Jen Scumaci
Everett Eaton
Bob Marchewka
Thomas Watson
Sarah LaChance
Jacob Lehoux
Andrew Ward
Anne Weidman
Asst. Mayor JoAnna "Jo" Kelley, Council Rep.
Vince Lombardi, Council Rep.
Assistant City Manager for Economic Development Sean Clancy. Ex-Officio
City Manager Karen Conard, Ex-Officio
Anna Howard, Alternate

Contact the Chair & Staff Liaison

Use this form to contact the committee Chair and the Staff Liaison.

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.