Middle School, 155 Parrott Ave, Portsmouth ,NH 03801 Grades 6 - 8 Enrollment: 558 Phone: (603) 436-5781 FAX: (603) 427-2326
Central Office | High School | Middle School | Dondero | Little Harbour | New Franklin | Robert J. Lister Academy | Employment Opportunities

Portsmouth Middle School,
155 Parrott Ave,
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Grades 6 - 8 Enrollment: 558
Phone: (603) 436-5781
FAX: (603) 427-2326

Principal - John Stokel
Assistant Principal - Phillip Davis

Guidance Counselors -
Deane Beman, Laura Bonner
School Resource Officer -
Detective Timothy J. Cashman

  • General Information
  • School Nutrition Department
  • Staff Directory
  • Athletic Calendar
  • Library Media Center

Our Mission is to serve nutritious meals at affordable prices in a customer friendly atmosphere.

For more information and the lastest School menu, please click here

Last Name First Name Position E-Mail address
Administrative
Stokel John. M Principal jstokel@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Davis Phillip Asst.Principal pdavis@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Cashman Timothy SRO tcashman@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Secretaries
Dube Patty Principal Secretary pdube@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Kost Fran Office Secretary fkost@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Guidance
Severson Laurel Secretary lseverson@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Beman Dean Guidance  dbeman@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Bonner Laura Guidance lbonner@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Nurse
Casperson Kathy Nurse kcasperson@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
6th grade Teachers Team Discovery
Blouch Jody English jblouch@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Jones Amy Science ajones@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Jones Deb Resource djones@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
O'Connor-Gunn* Kristen Social Studies koconnorgunn@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Rice Meghan Math mrice@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
6th grade Teachers Team Odyssey
Butler Fiona Math fbutler@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Conti* Neal Social Studies nconti@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Jean Jim Resource jjean@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Lee** Patricia English tlee@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
McElroy Will Science wmcelroy@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
7th grade Teachers Team Navigators
Barone** Laura Science lbarone@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Bouzakine Lyndsey Resource lbouzakine@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Ellis Marian English mellis@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Heath* Andrea Math aheath@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Littlefield Holly Social Studies hlittlefield@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
7th grade Teachers Team Voyagers
Garganta**  Jocelyn Social Studies jgarganta@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Kwesell** Christine Math ckwesell@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Provost* Melissa English mprovost@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Ruel Peter Science pruel@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Wood Chris Resource cwood@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
8th grade Teachers Team Foley
Bakkom Erin Social Studies ebakkom@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Denning* Kristi Resource kdenning@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Howard Valerie Math vhoward@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Langton Amy English alangton@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Spiegle Suzanne Science sspiegle@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
8th grade Teachers Team Piscataqua
Capone Marybeth English mbcapone@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Curtin Kathleen Social Studies kcurtin@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Denning Kristi Resource kdenning@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Larkin* Ruth Math rlarkin@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Rose Chris Science crose@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Unified Arts
Nuttall Anna Art anuttall@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Shea Deirdre Art dshea@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Johnson Rhonda Computer Education rjohnson@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Kern Katelyn Music kkern@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Johannessen Olin Chorus ojohannessen@portsmouth.k12.nh
Randall Courtney Music crandall@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Cirillo Steve Music scirillio@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Houser Ruth Family & Consumer rhouser@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Science
Gaulin* Mary Family & Consumer mgaulin@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Science
Ross Patty Spanish pross@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Siegel Jennie French jsiegel@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Yang Yigang Chinese yyang@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Moore Kelly Library kmoore@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Mickela Tara Library tMickela@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Birse-Siegel** Kathy PE & Health kbirse@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Denning Tom PE & Health tdenning@portsmouth.k12.nh
Mitchell Matt PE & Health mmitchell@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Burbine Laura Wellness  lburbine@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Coordinator
James Martin Tech Ed mjames@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Guy Clifton Tech Ed cguy@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Support Staff
Loughan Jeanne Alternative Learning Program jloughan@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
 
Martell Jeff Special Education Coordinator jmartell@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
 
Tuttle Rebecca Kids Program rtuttle@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Utter Ben Kids Program butter@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
Kelleher Besty English Language Learners bkelleher@portsmouth.k12.nh.us
 
* team  leader
** department head

PORTSMOUTH MIDDLE SCHOOL ATHLETICS
SPRING SPORTS SCHEDULES – 2014